NASCAR Hall of Fame induction set for Jan. 21

The NASCAR Hall of Fame announced Wednesday that the pandemic-delayed Class of 2021 induction ceremony will take place in Charlotte, N.C., on Jan. 21, 2022.

Dale Earnhardt Jr., Red Farmer and Mike Stefanik will be inducted, and Ralph Seagraves will be honored with the Landmark Award for outstanding contributions to the sport.

The ceremony was originally scheduled for Feb. 5, 2021.

“We are thrilled to celebrate these legends’ significant accomplishments and contributions to NASCAR alongside their families, friends and fans,” NASCAR Hall of Fame executive director Winston Kelley said in a news release.

“The decision to postpone was very difficult but the right thing to do. With the planned evolution from five to three inductees with the Class of 2021, NASCAR and the NASCAR Hall of Fame teams saw an opportunity to take a fresh look at our schedule of events for Induction Weekend and are excited about what we have created. It’s always a special time for each honoree and their families and friends and will be a truly memorable weekend for our fans and guests alike.”

This is the 12th induction class for the Hall of Fame since its inception in 2010.